About RV
Home > RV Curriculum > Co-Curricular Activities (CCA) & Programme for Active Learning (PAL)


Co-Curricular Activities (CCA)

In line with our four student-focused strategic objectives, RVPS works towards providing quality Co-Curricular Activities (CCA) programmes for our students. We believe that CCA is an important component of a child’s education. 

We believe in the importance of values education through CCA. Our teachers work collaboratively with our partners to deliver lessons with the infusion of the Character & Citizenship Education learning outcomes into our CCA unit plans. We offer a wide range of CCAs to cater to the different interests of our students.

Similar to the LEAPS Approach used by the secondary schools, we adopt it into development plan for our students to ensure the aspects on Leadership, Enrichment, Achievement, Participation and Service-Learning are incorporated in our CCA programmes

Our Primary 1 and Primary 2 students are enrolled in the Programme for Active Learning (PAL). Please click here for more information on our PAL programme. To ensure that every student is involved in a CCA, RVPS has incorporated CCA as part of curriculum time.

Primary 1 & Primary 2 PAL

Primary 3 to 6

Fridays, 7.30 - 9:30am

Fridays, 7.30 -9:30am

* Extra trainings for school team members are held on Monday afternoons, 2:00 - 4:00pm.

CCA

We have a total of 17 CCAs for students to choose from. These CCAs fall under Clubs & Societies, Sports & Games, Performing Arts and Uniformed Groups. Below is a listing of the CCAs and the Teachers-in-charge.

CCA

Teacher-in-Charge

Email

 Clubs & Societies

Visual Arts Club

Ms Haryana Dom

haryana_md_dom@schools.gov.sg

Chess (Weiqi) Club

Ms Wong Ching Yee

wong_ching_yee@schools.gov.sg

Info-Comm Technology Club

Mr Lee Kar Leong

lee_kar_leong@schools.gov.sg

 Performing Arts

Concert Band

Ms Joy Ang

ang_soo_en_joy@schools.gov.sg

Choir

Ms Goh Wan Yu

goh_wan_yu@schools.gov.sg

Dance Ensemble

Ms Lee En Yun

lee_en_yun@schools.gov.sg

Drama

Ms Evelyn Ng

ng_geok_neo_evelyn@schools.gov.sg

Sports & Games

Badminton (Boys only)

Mr Zulkifli

zulkifli_abdul_aziz@schools.gov.sg

Basketball (Boys only)

Mr Aylwin Tan

tan_g-sern_aylwin@schools.gov.sg

Floorball (Boys only)

Ms Ranjini

ranjinidevi_thanasegaram@schools.gov.sg

Football (Boys only)

Ms Nadia

nadia_erlyna_fauzilan@schools.gov.sg

Netball (Girls only)

Ms Teo Hui Xin

teo_hui_xin@schools.gov.sg

Volleyball (Girls only)

Mr Lao Li

lao_li@schools.gov.sg

Wushu

Ms Wang Jia Xin

wang_jiaxin@schools.gov.sg

Uniformed Groups

Brownies (Girls only)

Ms Seet See Lin

seet_see_lin@schools.gov.sg

Red Cross Society of Singapore

Ms Lin Chuqing

lin_chuqing@schools.gov.sg

Scouts (Boys only)

Ms Asveeny

asveeny_sanjeevi@schools.gov.sg


All our Primary 3 to Primary 6 students are involved in a CCA and they are strongly encouraged to stay and excel in the CCA for the four years. At the end of Primary 6, students will be given a CCA Certificate to mark their graduation.

Please visit the respective CCA pages for more information on the CCAs offered in RVPS and their activities.